chrisrandall58

By chrisrandall58

Long walk

The car needed a service and MOT today so I decided I would deliver it to the garage and walk back. Google maps said it was about 7 miles but that would have involved some unpleasant road walking so I took a more scenic route via the Cuckoo Trail. This was a view across to the Downs. The scenic route turned out to be 12.7 miles including a detour to the police station to hand in an iPhone I found laying on the side of the path. Hopefully someone has been made a little happier by recovering it from there. Driving back to collect the car later in the other car was something of a mission as a warning light came up. Thought it was oil so bought some and poured it in but actually think I have a coolant issue. Will investigate further tomorrow. At home cooked a Nigella pasta recipe which was a bit finicky but delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.