paperTIGER

By papertiger

The never-ending journey.

A journey is best measured in friends rather than miles.

-- Tim Cahill


Well, today I made my journey back from Dunoon to Dundee, the reverse of my journey on Monday.

I was travelling alone, so I couldn't measure my journey by friends, so instead I thought I'd measure it by the physical landscape and the changes I passed through. Here goes:

Starting point: Sandbank, Dunoon, on the Holy Loch
The car is sparkly and clean (for now)
I say my goodbyes, strong hugs, wiped eyes
I start driving, it is bright and dry with a chill in the air
I drive

Loch Eck, Beinn Mhor, Strachur, Loch Fyne, St Catherine's
Beinn an Lochain, Beinn Ime, Loch Restil
Ben Arthur (The Cobbler)
The Rest and Be Thankful
The clouds hang heavy and grey in places, the wind has picked up
Loch Long
Ben Lomond
Loch Lomond
Ben Vorlich
Geal Loch
Beinglas
River Falloch, River Fillan
Loch Dochart, Loch Lubhair, River Dochart
Lochan Lairig Cheile
Glen Ogle
Rain
Loch Earn
Snow
River Earn
Rain
River Lednock
Wind
River Ruchill
Snow
I drive

Woods Woods Woods
Endless Woods
Loch Monzievaird
Villages, cottages, burns, narrow and winding streets
Towering mountains, on the edge of the cliff
I drive
Motorway
Snow Snow Rain
River Tay, City, Dundee
Thunder

Home

I promised my friend I'd bring some sunshine back in my suitcase ... No more snow please, it's April!

This photo is of the Rest and Be Thankful viewpoint on the A83 - see BIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.