10 years of blipping!

(If I've got the day right!)

I had thought to produce something clever today to celebrate 10 years of blipping, but I'm away in the van camping without power and there's not enough oomph I'm my computer. So it's the standard resorting to a phone collage.

My first 8 years of blipping, starting in September 2010, went without a break, but the past two years of blips has taken me more than 3 years to achieve. Health issues and work commitments stuffed up my record. I was initially really disappointed about that, and was going to toss blipping away, but in the end figure that blipping is about life and life has ups and downs.

Anyway. Blip is a great place, and many (15?) years on it is still a great idea. Many thanks to those who make it happen and to everyone who 'saved' Blip from the abyss during the shaky times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.