one by one

By SunshineCampers

New beginnings

Haven't felt like blipping due to losing my beloved Nan.

It was her funeral on Friday which was just perfect. Very sad but there was lots of laughter, sharing stories and a reconciliation of siblings that hadn't spoken for 30+ years.

We all wore something orange which was her favourite colour (and mine along with yellow). Everyone said how wonderful it was, it certainly was a celebration of her life, married for almost 61 years, 8 children, countless grandchildren and two great, great grandchildren!

My Uncle read the eulogy and mentioned Nan's hobbies over the years, one of which was photography. I never knew this and will be asking my Grandad if there are any photos she took. She always took a keen interest in my photos so it felt right to 'blip' again in her honour

My Grandad treated us all to a meal at a local pub last night, which was just lovely. His brother had come down from Elgin, Scotland so it was great to spend time with him and his daughter, my second cousin. I feel very blessed to be part of such a wonderful family.

Anyway, this tulip was on our table at the pub we cycled to today, a single tulip in my favourite colour, all the other tables had pinks!

Oh and my Mum won £422 on Aurora's Encore as my daughter's middle name is Aurora. We won £102 :-)))

So it's been a wonderful few days, much laughter and more memories made for the future.

Family is very important, go hug your loved ones.

RIP Nan, sweet dreams, I love you xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.