AT THE MATCH

Went to the match this afternoon - Newcastle United v Fulham. What a match. Newcastle had so many chances to go ahead but the ball just wouldn't go into the net. Over 52,000 fans were willing Newcastle to score. We had to wait until the 93rd minute for Papiss Demba Cisse to finally score a last gasp winner. Whew!.

My blip shows some of the team warming up before the match - my favourite player Jonás Gutiérrez is in the centre of the shot. He played really well today.

It was cold sitting at the match so I was glad that I had wrapped up well.

A helicopter flew overhead during the match and I found out later that it was carrying Ryan Mania - the jockey who was on the Grand National winner yesterday. He had been injured after a fall at the Hexham meeting and was being taken to The Royal Victoria Infirmary in Newcastle. Hope he will be OK.

I got a Facebook message from Neil. Paris Marathon is all done and dusted. He says " it was a struggle, my knees were giving me bother after 2 miles. Ran till 20 then walked to 25, and managed to run the last mile. ". His time was 4 hours 43 mins. Quite good considering that he hardly did any training. He leaves Paris tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.