'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Reading

I was asked to do one of the readings in church today. Don't think it went too bad. At least no one ran out screaming with their ears covered. But then again, maybe the congregation were too polite.

The hot water tap in the shower stripped this morning - thank goodness when I closed it after I showered & not when I opened it. So we had a trip to B&Q to get new taps for the shower & a washer for the hot water tap in the kitchen (which has been turning itself on for the last few months). I'll spare you the detail, suffice it to say that it was a traumatic afternoon for C & we now have a spanner attached to the kitchen tap & supported by the drying rack. Maybe I'll blip it tomorrow.

Had Eissbein & pasta & sweetcorn on the cob for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.