Bob20

By Bob20

Meet Michael

I have been unable to access Blipfoto all day. I thought the server was down. But every other website worked fine. I just had the bright idea of unplugging the router and booting it up again. Lo and behold, I am here.

Firstly, thank you to everyone who has left comments on my last two posts. I am still amazed at the number of blippers who look at my journal and leave such great comments. I have also acquired many new subscribers recently. I will get round to replying to you all as soon as I have caught up after today's mishap with the router.

This is Michael, our eldest, who came home this wekend as he could not come home over Easter. I grabbed him for his journal blip!!

Michael is one of those lucky persons who is an instantly likeable. He is able to communicate with just about anyone very easily.

Since an early age, his favourite pastime was "making". We had to make just about anything with him and it soon became clear he is incredibly creative. Unlike his dad! At school, he was elected Head Boy. Quite an unexpected surprise really.

He read Architecture at Edinburgh University and was awarded a First Class Honours with Distinction and won two prestigious prizes.

He was accepted into the Architects Association (AA) in Bedford Square, London to study for his Part ll and part lll RIBA Membership. He Graduated from there also with Distinction and the RIBA prize and now works for a Partnership in Central London. His boss ,by pure chance, went to the same comprehensive school as Michael!

Michael plays Piano, trumpet and French Horn He played trumpet in the National Childrens Orchestra and now he plays with the Lambeth Symphony Orchestra.

He loves life in London and lives in Herne hill with his partner. They are just looking to move home, I had best zip my pockets!!!

Just John to go and they will all have a blip in my 365 journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.