Ian_Jukes

By Ian_Jukes

Cycling in the Rain

People say that there are a lot of photographic opportunities when it's raining, but I will never like it no matter how much I try.
Often we look online for inspiration, and last night I watched a video of a guy doing a Photowalk around a rainy Tokyo at night. People out and about with umbrellas, narrow streets and neon lights. It looked great.
Today was wet, so I took the camera on my walk to the supermarket. 
The light was flat and dull; few people were walking. Folks here ride scooters (I have to reel myself in here, I hate those plasticky scooters with a passion, and they are everywhere here, like a plague).
This was my only shot of note.
I guess I need to try a different location, and then at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.