organized chaos

By gypsysunrainbow

Still Fighting It

"Everybody knows
It hurts to grow up
And everybody does
It's so weird to be back here
Let me tell you what
The years go on and
We're still fighting it, we're still fighting it"

So this is from last night. My mom came Friday and we shopped, she spent the night here in the dorm since my roommate took off weeks ago, but that's another story. So we spent Saturday packing my room and this is what's left. My computer, my bedding, a few changes of clothes and my guitar. It's so weird that the place where I just spent almost 9 months of my life is now empty and I'm not coming back. I'll be in a new room in a new dorm building.

As for freshman year? It had it's ups and downs. My roommate situation turned out badly, luckily I got to choose my roommate for next year. But the other girls on my floor have been great, and I'm so happy that a bunch of us are on the floor next year. But I'm sad because I don't have many friends at home, and I'll be going back to Columbus, Ohio while my friends head back to Maryland, Chicago, various parts of Indiana and some will stay here in Indy, moving back to their homes only a half hour or so away. It's sad to leave everyone I just spent the better part of a year with behind. I'm glad to go home and see my family, my dog and Daniel, but I feel like I'm leaving a part of my life behind. So here I sit, my last day at Butler, and I'm sad as I have to say goodbye to friends.

I'll have to keep myself busy at the coffee shop :O)

back blips:
All You Need is Love
Float On
Eastern Glow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.