*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Tea Rex

A bit of Saturday silliness, along with a cup of Mad Hatter tea... apt ;-)

The cross stitch kit was an ace Christmas gift from Norm... and I'm showing off my cool needle minder (again) and new embroidery scissors. Follow a lady on insta who has these scissors and I've wanted them for ages. They are beautiful as well as being sharp and functional.

Getting a little giddy at the moment as I'm preparing to start searching the 1921 Census on findmypast to pad out my family tree a bit more. It will be interesting to see where all my grandparents were living in 1921 and what jobs they were doing and who they were living with. My grandparents on both sides would have still been unmarried then. It will no doubt throw up a few mysteries and intrigue. All part of the fun :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.