Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Topsy Turvy

A topsy turvy day weather wise, it was pretty yucky mucky this morning and then late afternoon it did brighten up a bit.

I headed out in the morning for a walk as it had dried of a bit, but that soon changed the longer I got into my walk.  I had to cut it short and head home, I was a tad damp when I got in.  But at least I had a good power ramble.  Two more days left on RED January challenge and I've got two big walks lined up.

A bit more normality returned this afternoon as I headed to the Gnoll to watch Neath play top of the table Bargoed.  We've had a good season and I was feeling quite optimistic that we could win this one as well.  We were doing well, beating them and looking quite creative, but it was clear they had dominance in the scrum.  They used it to great effect in the second half and eventually won it 22-20.  We played really well, nothing to be ashamed of and to be honest Bargoed were a bit one dimensional.  Fans were a bit chopsy as well.

A nice quiet evening ahead, I love weekends like this.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good power ramble
2.  A return of normality as rugby returned
3.  Curry and chips for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.