The cause and effect effect.

8:30pm and telling the world what's going on.

The last 7 weeks have been more than a little challenging. While at work on a Friday nightshift, Mrs theWeir got sent home. She wasn't doing great.

Within a week, she'd barely eaten or drunk anything. She'd hardly been able to get out of bed, other than to be sick. We knew there was something positive going on, but eventually, she was hospitalised to get fluid levels up.

All the while, work demands doubled and I found myself working 5-7 hours a night just to keep things moving and delivering for client deadlines. Not conducive for a balanced life.

And my paternal Grandad was diagnosed with cancer.

At times like this, there can be a temptation to rant and rave at the sky. To question your faith. To wonder what the point is.

I probably did a bit of the latter.

But there's another thing that happened.

I asked "what are you saying?".

My faith was fuelled to continue trusting and just listen for what's next.

"this way..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.