Camera Bag Insert (EB)

For a while now I have been faffing about looking for a way to take my DSLR on a hike without spending a fortune on a serious camera rucksack.  An old back injury means I much prefer a hip belt, but most camera bags (under £300) don't really come with one providing much support. 
This insert (from a well known online shop) fits in 40litre rucksack and leaves enough room for a jacket and lunch etc. It worked well on our two trips over the Malverns this week so I think it is a keeper. I can take my big tripod too, suspended from the side of the sack - but the weight does start to be an issue with that.  On a longer walk I would still take the smaller M5, but for the sort of hiking we are likley to do, it should be fine.

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal while we have been away.  The freebie campsite WiFi was about as much use as a chocolate teapot,  and there was minimal signal for my EE mobile and 3 dongle, hence the lack of commenting.

We were supposed to be looking after the grandchildren today so our daughter and her husband could have a wedding anniversary meal out.  Sadly James has tested positive so he is having to stay home and the others are in a festival of testing, not too sure what that means for Rachel seeing patients face to face but I'm sure/less than convinced our {insert suitable phrase here} for a government have it all under control.

My 2nd camera club has had to postpone next weeks meeting as there are a few members testing positive or isolating.
Oh Joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.