Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Another lovely day...

It's been another great day. The lovely man and I went off in search of the sea yet again. He had a good laugh at me as I got so excited at the sight of the green of the trees. I thought they were such a striking colour as the leaves are all so new. We travelled a fair bit and one place we stopped was Gullane where we watched the wind surfers. I wondered if this woman might be a blipper but I don't recognise the dog!

I practised my bird photography and could now give anyone a really thorough grounding in how not to photograph birds. I have deleted around 200 photographs of blurs. I even got some pictures of blurs nesting. Trying to follow the movement of a swallow as it flies is definitely not good for producing anything but lovely abstract movement shots!

We ended our travels in Luca's where we had pie and beans which I've not had for years. Their scotch pies are better than the greasy things of my childhood! We followed that with apple pie and the famous Luca's ice cream, thus thoroughly treating the serious pie deficiency we had developed.

To make today even better, I don't seem to have the horrible seasick feeling and the falling over I've been wresting with. It is much diminished since the probable culprit among meds was cut down. Hooray for not falling over!

Have a great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.