Craft

I failed to take a photograph of Alan up a ladder cutting one of the limbs from the Mulberry tree this morning.
Nice sunny day with blue skies and I potted in the greenhouse. Sewed some bell pepper seeds to see if they germinate. If not I will dispose of them and buy fresh. Need to buy tomato, cucumber, broad been seeds too. Probably others too. Need to take stock of what I have.
Went to the garden centre to get a pot of flowers for a volunteer who is leaving the cafe next week. Will take a picture of that tomorrow.
Did the bird watch. Only saw 1 wood pigeon, 2 red kites and a magpie and 2 seagulls and 2 ring necked parakeets. Our garden used to be full of great tits and finches and sparrows but not for the last 12 months. Where are they ?
Finished off a zipped poach in shower proof material and sewed some buttons on a box I made a couple of years back.
The picture is the storage box I bought I. Lidl yesterday. It keeps the large cotton reels tidy and the bottom one contains all my embroidery silks. Everything in one place now. Only £6.99 too

A phone call tonight from one of the elders wives to see how the procedure went.
Still not doing excessive as my chest feels sore at times. Theirs is quite normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.