Preening

A lot of comments/questions about the bird in yesterday's picture.

As far as I know its an Anhinga or Snake Bird, part of the Cormorant family.

Here is another one - taken at Lake Eola where I was at their Spring Fiesta. Hundreds of stalls with arts and crafts etc not to mention lots of food. Also musical entertainment.

There were numerous Blip opportunties around the stalls and the people visitng. Many of them walking dogs - lots of them dressed in various accessories. I'm still puzzled that in 82% heat someone would be walking a dog dressed in an Argyle pattern jumper. And as for the guy walking his cat on a pink lead - well, not something you see every day!

I'm posting this quickly as there is drama unfolding outside my back door. A Heron is standing there preening himself, and 3 yards further the alligator is out the water basking in the sunshine. Every few minutes they eye each other up.

Back later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.