OldTimer

By OldTimer

Grandson and Partner

I have had such a wonderful weekend, My fabulous grandson and his lovely partner here for the weekend
Cameron up really early this morning and decided we would stack the huge load of wood that was still on the trailer from Friday night. It is all now nicely stacked and enough to carry me through the winter.  He then jumped up on the roof and cleaned the chimney.  After that it was the hedges etc. So much accomplished and all before breakfast. Cooked a large breakfast and they were on their way home before lunch.
 By this time i was getting weary but washed all the sheets and towels etc and when they were on the line  I sat down and went to sleep
Its now the End of a Perfect Day and I sit alone with my Thoughts and the sun goes down in a Golden Ray with the joy that the day has brought. A song I love and all true for me today. 
Doesn't take much to make me happy just a shed full of dry wood and the hedges cut and of course a visit from those one holds dear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.