Missy …

….. ….. ….. in the Whitechapel Rd chapel.
Didn’t she ‘Sit & Wait’ well for me!
Think I’ll be keeping this pic.

I had such an interesting church visit this morning. It was very small, only 25 people allowed because of our Covid mandate restrictions. The singing was marvellous - out of this world even. And a Brazilian pastor now living in Queenstown, preached about the simplicity of who Jesus was/is, as opposed to religion. Startling stuff.

And then I was invited out for a cuppa, met up with some fascinating people and there was much talking about 4WDing in the backcountry around here, by day & night, as well as many other interesting topics. I was sitting next to a marine & naval painter, apparently well known, who does some incredible work. Half an hour slipped into two very easily.

Looks like the ‘new-to-me’ spinning wheel just might happen. Money is being discussed.

Plus Missy & I went walking this afternoon. It’s been quite a day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.