Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunrise

Yesterday I felt a bit numb and nothing quite felt real.  This morning Dad called me by mistake, again!  He was a bit chatty but really wanted to speak to Mum.  We always used to keep an eye out for the sunrise and text each other if it looked good.  We wouldn't have rated this one very highly, but it made me very emotional and tearful.

I've had a chat to both Mum and Dad independently today and we have agreed to always be honest about how we feel, and we have to accept we are all going to have different emotions and needs at different times.

Thank you again for all your kind wishes and thoughts.  I had a chat with fellow Blipper Mumof4Wildlings yesterday.  First time we've spoken although she has been a huge support over the last year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.