Ham House and snowdrops

This morning I decided to cycle to Ham House to see if the snowdrops were out. They are!
Although the house is closed for work to be done the gardens were busy and lots of people in the cafe. I will be visiting again soon as I could see lots of bulbs were coming through.
The oak tree in this photo is huge and has an iron support post for one of the branches. I expect it is several hundred years old,
I used this viewpoint as there is some unsightly scaffolding on the right of the house- not visible as behind the tree) 
Such a blue sky and lovely to see the sun again.

Lots of trails from planes in the sky and I have noticed there are many more again now , back to nearly one minute intervals going into Heathrow. The route they often take is over Richmond Park and Ham House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.