Soggy Mile End Parkrun

My running friend Duncan was down in London and we agreed to meet up and run the Mile End Park run. Just before it started, there was a torrential downpour, which flooded parts of the course, making it ankle deep in water in places and with no scope to run round the pools of water. Thankfully, the rain eased off but everyone was drenched by the time they finished. Quite a rolling course with its route crossing Mile End's Green bridge twice each lap.

I waited for Duncan to finish, stripping off my wet top and putting on some warm, dry clothes. What I didn't realise was that I had also inadvertently dropped my expensive headphones....

After returning home, I realised my loss, and decided to return to Mile End Park to see if I could find them. I did (underneath the picnic table on which my bag had been resting). Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.