Claremont Landscape Garden

Neil and I nipped out early this afternoon to Claremont Landscape garden. It was brilliant sunshine, although the photo doesn't do it justice, and we had a lovely walk around. It was only a mile all told which suited us fine!

It's Carly (our daughter-in-law)'s birthday today, so we want to be around when she unwraps her presents. Then we plan to watch a film or two together and have take out. It will probably be sushi for Carly, pizza for our son James, and Indian for Neil and me, unless I succumb to pizza cravings! Birthdays aren't the day for worrying about diets.

When I was growing up we had a rule "you can do no wrong on your birthday" i.e. you can do whatever you like and no one is allowed to complain. It's like being Queen (or King) for a day.

Today Carly is Queen for a day. I hope she has a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.