Kit's Year

By Kit267

Make Do With A Passing Shot

On our pre-Christmas shopping trip to Leeds, my friend A and I spent all our time shopping for Christmas presents, so we decided that we would arrange something for after Christmas to do some shopping for ourselves.

I picked her up this morning and we went into York for the day. We had a lovely breakfast in restaurant that we haven’t been to before and had plenty of time to catch up over pancakes.

I do love this massive 3 storey second hand bookshop next to the Minster but I never have time to really explore it…today was no exception. I had to make do with a passing shot on my phone.

We had a really nice day exploring all sorts of shops we wouldn’t normally go to and luckily we parked for free as we ended up spending 6 hours in town…no wonder we were tired by the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.