wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Old

DDW's April Challenge: Old

I think I have blipped these earring before, but the're the oldest thing I own and I love them. They're definitely not for every day wear, but they always feel proper when I do get an opportunity. They belonged to a relative of my Dad's from the 20s I think, and have somehow made their way to me, as the only person with pierced ears in my family.

Spent the day working out in the sun again, and I'm fairly certain my pallid face is a little less pasty and slightly healthier looking! Woo! Hopefully people will stop asking me if I'm tired or sick now. It's fairly awkward when your completely natural skin colour doesn't suit you... Of course, I say working, I spent the day alternating between chatting to housemates, reading my novel, and occasionally getting a bit of essay done. Tomorrow I'll get back into it properly. After morning tea with a friend of course ;)

Better go to sleep now, I can feel myself dropping off as I write this. Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.