photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 96 of 365 - Apples!

Welcome to day 96 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken this evening of a couple of Apples on my Kitchen table. I took the photo in the dark and used my Nexus 7 Tablet as a softlight to create a little light for the image.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App PureShot for iPhone and saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used Snapseed to edit the image. The edits were made by sharpening the image a little. I then boosted the Ambiance, Contrast and Saturation of just the Apples. I then decreased the brightness and saturation of just the background. Next I used the App Distressed FX to add extra texture to the image using the Cole overlay and the Vanilla Texture. Finally I used the App called 100 Cameras in 1 to add the last little bit of texture to the Apples. The texture I used from that app was called - The feeling of the new blanket in the dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.