Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Watercolour: Wet-in-Wet

Our Photo Soc. is setting its members a mini-challenge with six set subjects/themes.

The first one is 'WET'.

I set up a jar of water with a projector beam shining through it from the left side.  I mixed up some paint with water in three small containers - red, yellow and blue.

With only a bridge camera to work with, getting the right focus was a problem. I set the shutter to rapid fire and tried to follow each drop as it fell through the water.

When I uploaded them to the computer I discovered I had 3281 captures!
It took a while to go through them but I was able to identify a few semi-acceptable ones.

For this blip I have combined three red ones and inverted the result.  I hope you like it, but more to the point, I hope our club members do when it comes to voting on them.

The next theme is 'TIME' and I already have a few ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.