Keep or Delete

By sgall18

New Bantams

Our neighbour gave us a pair of Bantams today. I’ve never had any of this breed , but Fin wanted them so there we are! He d had this cage for Xmas and these two were the first to occupy it. Bella my rabbit seems very interested in them but I think the Cockerel will put her in her place!
I ve made 3 more Bird nesting Boxes this week (253 made soo far) so this pm I put them on Tree s down by the river. Also checked some of last years which I thought were a bit small and would not be used , only to find they had been used by Blue Tits. I’m soo pleased they most we ve checked have old nests in. They may look a bit unsightly but I’ve had to put wire on the fronts to stop the GS Woodpecker from taking the Eggs or Chicks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.