Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

All Dressed Up...

...and nowhere to go but the grocery store.

I rarely take my camera to the grocery store because I'm already juggling the cart, my purse and a list. It is a crowded store with all types of humanity jockeying for position in narrow aisles, oddly laid out, filled with enticing things that need study and contemplation. There's the butcher counter--always crowded, the deli counter--ditto, the bakery and the cheese counter. The veggie section needs to be reorganized, and the organic candles, skin care items, soaps and vitamins should not mingle oddly with the canned goods and pasta. Why doesn't anybody ever consult me?

This little girl is obviously trying to sort out the shampoo prices, despite the fact that she dressed for several other venues. I whipped out my phone and took her picture before she took off for her dance class or some serious puddle stomping....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.