A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 419 :: MM419 :: Time Capsule

Easter is about two and a half months away but this Easter wreath is proudly displayed on a door. To be honest it is the first Easter wreath I have ever seen. I did notice a poppy wreath in November on a front door, again the first time I have noticed one. Wreaths on front doors are not just for Christmas it seems.

Today’s Mono Monday theme is Time Capsule. I’m not suggesting putting a wreath inside but what it represents. Whatever your beliefs, faith or background we all have a flicker of Hope in us that keeps us going, the hope that things can be better or we can start anew. Without that we humans suffer inside and out.

I would like to bottle up some Hope to add to the Time Capsule. If in 20 years time Hope is in short supply it can be used to cultivate more. 

The owner of this wreath is no doubt looking forward to a new beginning and can’t wait for it to happen, I’m guessing we all are at the moment…

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday during January.

Tomorrow I start my Mono Month Challenge (MMC2022). Guess I've started early...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.