Renovation

It seemed extraordinarily light this morning as I left at 8:15 for a quick sweep of the shelves in M&S on Princes Street.
It seems for months I have been navigating my way at that time to the waves at Porty in the dark and I have to confess it has been convenient to be abroad wearing nothing more than a swimsuit, boots and a DryRobe.
I have felt invisible as I scuttled along incognito. From now on with the light mornings I will have to look a bit more conventionally dressed or risk a raised eyebrow or two.

It was a beautiful but ever so lightly chilly day, springlike again although any spring sounds of birdsong were obliterated by the sound of pile drivers and building works.
Not only is work going on apace in Quartermile but the noise over the Meadows at the old Sick Kids Hospital is ear splitting. Houses are being knocked down and pile drivers screech incessantly.

My blip is of the seemingly finished renovation of an east end section of the old ERI and the middle clock tower section still undergoing work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.