The demise of

I suspect the next 20 years or so will see the demise of all sorts of well loved industries from being local and well supported to "online".
Our local newspaper, issued just once a week has been on the go since 1891. Taken over by one of the bigger press companies many years ago, the office in the town centre long since closed. It actually doesn’t have hardly any local news in it now.
I wanted to find my childhood scrap books, where I diligently sat and cut out things like a loaf of bread, houses for sale and put all the prices next to them, but I know it’s somewhere up in the rafters of the garage, so took the easy option of buying the paper instead.
To be honest I’m not sure I would put this actual paper in the time capsule, as not enough in it, but a few of the pages I’ve taken quick shots of and shown above, will at least be a timely reminder of some of the things happening today.
Thank you everyone who has played along with my themes this month. It’s been a great month on blip for me, meeting lots of new to me blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.