Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Time Capsule

For the Mono Monday theme this week ApolloFly has suggested something for a 'Time Capsule'.  I can't say that these things would have come from 20 years ago as suggested; they are all rather older than that with the computer dating back to the early 1980's and the car to the 1960's.  I was fortunate to get the car as I was starting to grow out of playing with them so it is not only in good condition but still has the original box, the secret instructions, and not one but two villains to be ejected out of the roof!  In modern terms the computer has little or no power or memory but it was phenomenal at the time and I learned quite a lot about computers by writing and inputting programs in 'basic'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.