This is kind of madness

From early morning to the midday having office day, including emails and new agreements. In the afternoon I had one task to complete. To find one multi-geocache for the last day of January. This in turn required 16 kms of walking to and from the destination. Fortunately, most of the journey was along plowed roads into the countryside and forest. Only the last 364 meters I had to wade in more or less deep snow to get to that desired little tube and log my geocacher nickname in it.

Someone might call this madness... and maybe I might agree, but now it's done. I have a multi-geocache discovery for all the days of January. Now I only need 224 new finds to get the multicache find calendar full. It will probably take a decade or two. I started this madness in July 2015.

In the extras one image of me standing in deep snow and one of the views from my trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.