Yellow Bird of Paradise

Today our Sunday School kids (they are 7-10 years old) gave presentations on Heroes. They have been working on these for 2 weeks. The heroes ranged from Balto and working dogs to Harriet Tubman, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Rosa Parks, Jane Goodall, George Washington, and Tim Duncan. The audience had questions and applause for every presenter. I was so impressed by their hard work and their enthusiasm.

This afternoon my friend in the hospital was looking a bit better.

This evening, James and Bob joined me for a walk around the neighborhood. Just now, My fitbit sent me a message - only 1000 more steps to my daily goal. But given the time and the state of my hips, feet, and level of consciousness, I doubt I will earn that badge today. Maybe tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.