The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Cock robin?

Or hen robin, who knows?  This one has a few whiskers, though I think that's a less reliable indicator of gender than in us humans.  There were two of them flitting about close to the feeders, just slightly intolerant of each other, not full on aggression as you'd expect of birds from neighbouring territories.

Is the robin the most blipped bird?  Undoubtedly, it's my most blipped bird, but for being photogenic, approachable and present in most UK gardens, it must also be the UK's most blipped bird.

I left my walk this afternoon quite late, by which time the west was full of cloud and the mudflats of Morecambe Bay were in shades of grey.  I did think I could do a Gray blip today given the publication of the long-awaited report, or update as it turned out.  But the photo was as depressing as the subject, so I went with something altogether more cheerful and close to home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.