Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Farm Equipment

I seem to have done nothing but sit at my computer this week. Phil thought I might have had the morning off so asked if I fancied going into Louth for a few errands and a late breakfast.  Would have been rude not to.  

On the way from trhe car to the cafe something in a charity shop window caught ny eye.  A beautiful framed print of Louth.  I thought it might be easy to trace the artist and I was right it was.  The signature just said Ash and then has a small drawing of a tree.  A good search for artish signatures gave me nothing, but a deep diog into the old grey matter and I remembered that I had heard of a local artist called Ash Buckingham.  I was on the money.  We had got a print by this local artist that usually sells for £50 unframed for £15 in a gorgeous traditional frame (pic in extras).  I love it but just need to decide where to hang it now.  

Breakfast went to fast, it was nice having a bit of quality time with him indoor.  On the way home it was great to see the fields turning green and looking fresh.  On Austen Fen we spotted this piece of farming equipment and I needed to get it for my blip.  It looks old and obviously not used often, it had been placed to stop vehicles getting into the fields and was doing a grand job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.