New cemetery to explore

Visiting my favourite fabric shop today I stopped to have a look in the large cemetery I had noticed often as I passed by and I am so glad I did - it is huge!! and full of really interesting old gravestones and vistas.
I chose the memorial in my main blip as i was rather taken with the 'artistic' way the single stem of Ivy has chosen to adorn it. I love the way nature takes over, softening the lines and colouring the stone (see extra 1).
There were also some interesting collections of gravestones like the ones in extra 2, there were at least 7 of them all with these little metal crosses on top and all clustered together. I wonder if it is just a family thing, or something more interesting - If anyone knows??
I fully intend to visit again in the spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.