Salute to Harry

Mono Monday, Time Capsule.

Recently I started a project of listening to every one of my long playing records... vinyl!  In the last several weeks, I have listened in total to about 140 records, and with the exception of a couple that I just don't like, I have listened to every one of them from start to finish, and thoroughly enjoyed it.  I have a lot to go.

The album cover pictured is the very first record I purchased 65 years ago in 1956.  It still plays well.  The RCA Victor recordings have lasted the test of time, and the music on this one has too.  I did purchase a CD version of this at some point, but this is better.  This is going in my time capsule.

I thought I would search for a YouTube copy of "Jamaica Farewell", but I found THIS instead, and found it very interesting and entertaining and helps to understand more about a great human being.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.