dfb24

By dfb24

The Red Door...

...that stood out so colorfully in the snow, even though the rest of the building has seen better times. We passed this building as we drove from the cottage to another town a little over an hour away so that I could go to the walk-in clinic. (Even feeling crummy, I made my sister stop so I could take the photo). Medical care is not readily available in the Northwoods, as most of the towns are too small to have clinics or hospitals. My sister and I both had colds when we came up, but I was feeling so tired and chilled, and I couldn't stop coughing. Three hours and a chest x-ray later, I left the clinic with a diagnosis of double pneumonia. They did a covid test while I was there, and called me the next day to tell me it was positive. They told me to quarantine. I said: "I'm in a cottage in the middle of 17 acres of forest with no close neighbors, so I think I'm good". I was on antibiotics for 10 days, but I felt good after the first 4 or 5 days I was on them. My sister took great care of me until I felt better. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.