Frozen Carnations

I haven’t done this in a while and I think they have been  in the freezer a bit too long. I could not get out today and this was a back up I had forgotten about. 
It was 11’F/-11.67C when I left the house this morning. My car would not warm up. It has been in the garage since Thursday, but it made a funny noise when I started it. I actually woke up my husband to see if something was wrong, he said it sounded fine, but I drive a hybrid and after a few minutes of warming it up it goes silent. I reminded him of that and he drove the car around the block pulled back into the driveway and was silent. As I was driving to work I noticed the clock in the car was an hour behind. Hmm.. not quite sure what that means.
Some of my coworkers reported they had close to two feet of snow! I wonder what February has in store for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.