The bunnies have arrived

Been a day of house cleaning in preparation for Chinese New Year tomorrow.

I got some customary red and yellow flowers and lilies, which are quite traditional during CNY.

Later in the evening Martin and I put up some decorations. I didn’t think we would do anything, as there is absolutely nothing for CNY here, and understandably so, but we just couldn’t help ourselves. The red is making me homesick for Hong Kong today.

Oh and Ben got accepted into uni in Sydney today. He’ll be online for a year and then let’s see what they decide to do and how we all fair with Covid. This is the first uni he went to see in 2015 when we did their uni tour!!!

So I spotted these Lindt bunnies in our store. Some essential items missing still, but we have chocolate bunnies. Major eye roll ….

Have these arrived in your super markets too???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.