Some drama

Another busy day here, as it was my ultrasound appointment.  Doug drove me down and went for a walk while I was in the medical center.  The ultrasound itself took almost two hours, as they looked at both arms, not just the non-dominant one.  I'll learn the results when I talk to the vascular surgeon next week.

There was not a lot of daylight left when I got home, but the clouds were wonderfully dramatic.  Then I headed out again because it's the last day of January and I hadn't used any of my Fresh Bucks.  I hate shopping at Safeway, but I got a great deal of produce - including a bowl of fresh pineapple cubes - and was able to get some white tulips to give to Roselie as a thank-you for going with me to the evaluation.  Now I'm home and tired after all the running around.

Tomorrow should be a much more relaxed day, as I only have one tele-medicine visit.  The next appointment isn't until Thursday, so I'll have a bit of a breather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.