City Hall Works

This ugly building was in death row for years as the Council was split whether to demolish to make way for an open square as it used to be many years ago .  Anyway, it was decided a few years ago to house the Stone of Destiny in it, bringing it back from Edinburgh to its home.  ATM they are digging up the cobbled streets, which I liked.  Who knows what they are doing with the cobbles.  

I was jaded all day after the late night!  How can one night knock you back?  All I can say is it's an age thing.  

We walked in to town in the afternoon to get something for Laura and pick up a free gift i got notified about in M & S, which was a £4.50 box of chocolate truffles.  I asked her if she was sure that was right and she said yes.  She said she got a free loaf of bread, someone else I know got a muffin.  I seem to have struck gold and am surprised as I only buy max of tenner on a saturday for my mum's shopping.  Ah well. I can't even eat these as I'm off chocolate and doing well being off it.  I read somewhere that chocolate is more addictive than cocaine as detailed in an experiment with rats.  

Anyway, I've lost 5lbs since beginning of January.  I was 11 stone 3 (horrified) and am now at 10. 12.  

Stopped off at the Vaccine Centre for a chat with the guys seeing how they felt after last night.  Martha, who was wasted, had been incommunicado all day.  I'm glad these hangover days are well in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.