NuttinButSquirrels

By SquirrelsEtc

Mono Monday: Week 419 ....

... time capsule.

This proved to be a hard one for me this week as I certainly wouldn't want to put a squirrel in the time capsule to be opened up in 20 years time! Poor thing!

But as I was sitting out waiting for the squirrels to come around ... after two days of NO squirrels ... I made this little snowman.  Which got me thinking about the future ...

With all the talk about global warming will we continue to have snowy winters in my part of the world?  I live in the Northeastern United States and some recent winters we have had little to no snow.  However, this winter is shaping up to be a rather snowy one so far.  What does the future look like for us?  

So my time capsule would include this snowman and the surrounding snow ... so future generations can experience the fun of making snow people.  Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday all this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.