Irrigation …

… desperation.

Tuesdays seem to have become task laden so to make time to fit in a walk in the cool I set up this watering system. It certainly worked better than hand watering.

Funnily enough I can actually hear it raining while I’m writing - it’s the wee small hours. I hope it’s good long steady rain. That’s what’s needed.

Daughter & I did a super yoga session this morning, solved all NZ’s problems afterwards over a cuppa, and then Missy had her walk. I’m sure she’s found a mouse nest down the farm track!
One of the villagers waylaid me for a catch-up natter and then it was off to FiveMile shopping centre before 30° arrived again.

And another catch-up natter with a long-time friend this evening. It’s been a lovely connected sort of day.

I’ve been journaling about my progress since the vaccine knockback and some has gone onto the health professional’s blog today. It’s interesting how it’s coming together - hope it helps someone else too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.