Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Flying Visit?

The ducks at Tebay Services look a bit hesitant about taking the plunge ... it was chilly this morning when I stopped for coffee on my way home.

Our cat-sitting arrangements came unstuck, so I have made a quick trip north to check that Percy and Douggie are ok. And of course they are,  they haven't eaten all the food we left them. 

It was a wonderful day for driving, clear and sunny, and the roads were very quiet. I hope for the same tomorrow when I'll be heading south again - have to be back in time to take Izzy to her hockey club. 

PS I noticed what looked like two large clutches of eggs in the shrubbery at Tebay. Surely it's a bit early to be laying? And they weren't being sat on. I must look up the breeding habits of mallards.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.