No longer boxed in…

When I left the Institute (more than four years ago… how time passes!), we were very boxed in, and could barely get up and down Meadow Lane. I went back there for the first time since I left to sign some books. Which I managed, with BFW, with remarkable efficiency. We both obviously have what it takes to be best selling authors, although equally obviously we are not going to be (best selling authors), any time soon. Anyway, it was lovely to see him, to be back there, and also to see this rather attractive PG student housing on Meadow Lane.

Other than that, I would say it was another tricky Tuesday reasonably successfully navigated and ticked off, without any balls which are in the air falling too obviously to the ground.

I took a bus up to Princes Street this morning as I had a very heavy day in prospect, so didn’t want to walk all the way in. That meant I had time for a few more skyline photos, so I’ve added an extra. It will be interesting to see how things change over the course of the teaching term when I need to go pretty much every Tuesday before 9am for teaching (and quite often once else in the week for a meeting). Edinburgh remains such an impressive city!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.