Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Wobble

Henley landlord and letting agent are doing OK, evidence suggests that they are listening to my requests for boiler, fridge and security appropriate with all the hoops I had to jump through in order to qualify for this tenancy in the first place.
Work is still unsettlingly dysfunctional but at least when the systems fail I can burrow into my happy place and improve the functionality of the drawing library, which frankly, is barnyard!
Utilities providers for Henley are proving extremely difficult to register with. They have my name and address but won't believe my emails come from me. Presumably my name and address is associated with the local letting agent. So besides sending the utilities provider photographs of all the meters, I have also sent them photos of my mail, both opened and unopened so they can see a plethora of Happy New Home, Congratulations on your New Job and some exciting unopened things . . .
Meanwhile, letting agent in Chatham won't repay my deposit until I can prove I have shut down my utilities there. Let's just not go there.
Divorce lawyer won't get paid until I have my deposit returned from the letting agent in Chatham.
I suspect I was supposed to be paid by the new job in the last 24 hours but suspect that HR may have forgotten to add me to payroll.
On a positive note, in my final hour at work today I took hold of a drawing of an office in Milan that was so unnecessarily cumbersome that it was crashing my line manager's machine, and have brought down its file size to about 5% of what it had been. It was a slog, it was all manual deletions on a microscopic scale, but I hope she'll be happy in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.