Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Letting in the crazy

Vegan lunch at The Island House. With an old retired colleague who I haven’t seen since pre-lockdown. Great way to spend a non working day (apart from the five dozen emails I went through). Excellent grub. Went for coffee in the bookshop afterwards and picked up my copy of Leopoldstadt.

Felt like spring. Lovely weather. Everyone looked happy. New shops are opening. Itsu and a Gail’s bakery. Birds were singing and lambs gambolling. Ok I’m lying about the lambs. Or not, I mean they probably were gamboling somewhere. Unless they were getting professional help with their gambolling problem. Funny word that now I think about it. Rhymes with Anne Boleyn.

The decorators started. Turned up on time. Three guys not named Mo. Cats a bit spooked, their feeding bowls have moved. Talking of cats, Scout threw up on the duvet at 5.59 and 50 seconds this morning. I know this because ten seconds after he did it the six o’clock alarm went off. Rude awakenings. We were due to change the bedding today anyway.

Lots of time just to be me today. Really. Nice. Read, chilled, watched a bit of TV. 

Life is sweet. Like fresh strawberries with balsamic vinegar and sugar (that really is a thing). Or maybe I’m just coping with the ups and downs of life by letting in the crazy for a day. In the nicest possible way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.