Storms Continue

Another day of strong gales, some sunny spells and some chilly showers.  The winds easing off tonight.

An early start in the airport again today.  I've been working on the check-in desk all day.  Our first Edinburgh flight was cancelled due to the winds, but all the rest made it in and out.  Loganair turned 60 today, I'm now part of that history.   Popped along the beach on my way home.  A quiet evening at home, some walkies with Sammy, and we nipped into Madeline's to warm up with a cuppa.  Bit of telly, and then an early night. 

We've only had the odd fine day this year, the rest of it has been wind and gales, which are seriously tiring now.  The stormy weather does make some lovely shots, but it means going out in the bad weather, and looking for it.  I didn't quite get the waves I was looking for today, but they made a dramatic shot with the sun starting to set un the background.  Taken at St Ninian's Isle, Bigton. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.